5

HONESTY, TRUSTWORTHY, POSITIVE SERVICE;)

5

Vik k is an idiot. he has unreasonable expectations. this is a good shop! full of good people. It is disappointing that someone could just say a bunch of crap like he said about this honest bunch of people. My advice is to ignore this persons review. my advice to him is to move out of his moms house and get a job. Also to not victimize good people because he has ignored proper maintenance on his car(Ignition system neglect is what wasted hit catalyst). I wonder how much the repairs actually cost him? . . My bet is he is still driving it broken!

5

Such a great place! So friendly, comfortable and helpful. I'll definitely be recommending this family friendly business. Thank you, Brad, for being a blessing to our community!!!

1

I took my yukon in to get my heater fixed and kept telling them my front heater wasnt working like the rear heater, i took it in 3 times and I paid 2 out if the 3 times and they got it to work but stopped working a month later and they have a 3 year warranty deal and didn't want to work with me the 4th time I took it back in so I'll never any of my cars back there and I'm one if those people that wants my cars running good and is willing to pay money for it to get the job done the first time not keep spending money to try and fixed the same problem and keeping paying for it when there's a 3 year warranty never again will I take my cars there .

JR, I apologize that we couldn't get your car repaired to your satisfaction. We did, however, try and work with you. The last time that we unplugged the heater core we warned you that you were going to need a heater core in the future. Instead of telling you to replace the heater core and spend $1200, we tried to just unplug the heater core and save you money. If you wanted us to do the heater core instead of trying to have it unplugged we would have done so. Sometimes it works for years and you wouldn't need an expensive repair right away. So after it failed, we explained that we are willing to put all the money you had previously spent towards the correct repair. We believe this is fair to both parties. You choose not to have us make the repairs and instead took a refund check so we did work with you the fourth time as well as the previous times. We always try and stand behind our work and work with our customers. If you have any other questions or would like us to do the heater core please feel free to call 5094571688.

- Westside Car Care
4

They were very helpful going above and beyond with finding parts and services and letting us keep our car there for a couple weeks while we made a decision. The price quote for their work was a bit much though.

5

I have multiple cars and they get worked on exclusively at Westside Car Care. For instance, I have a Subaru Outback with over 200k miles and they have done an outstanding job of not just keeping it running, but running great! This is my daily driver as well as the car we take to Portland and Seattle. I do this with peace of mind knowing that it will get us there and back safely and wont break down on the pass. The front staff are exceptional!!! They make sure I am informed at every step of the way. They take the time to explain what the techs found on inspections and what is recommended (by them or if recommend maintenance from the vendor). If further explanation is needed, the Techs or the owner has stopped what they are doing, come up front, and helped explain. Even have had them pop the hood and show me exactly what they are talking about. They let me know if it a fix is needed urgently or if it something that can wait. They take the time to know that I have a family and know that I would rather not risk getting stranded or worse. They help make these decisions as if it were their car needing the repairs or hauling their families around. I have always been treated well here. A big THANK YOU for the service and staff at Westside Car Care.

Thanks Tadashi!!

- Westside Car Care
1

The only reason this place gets a 1 star, its because of Julisa and Teresa, They were both courteous and provided great customer service and communication overall was great. But Other than that, this place is a complete disappointment, I initially gave them a try due to their good reviews and overall ratings given by the general public, but i came to realize that i made a HUGE mistake and REGRET coming across this place. As a local business owner, a community leader and a war veteran, I take pride in work ethic, integrity and honor we provide to the people and citizens of our community. I am ashamed that these people provide such service. I initially went there to fix a Coolant Leak, i was charged for the diagnostic and agree to take care of the issue, as my total came around $904 (Parts and Labor) + Oil Change after they had initially said it was 2 hoses, they later said it was only 1 and 1 "coolant temperature control sensor" which is understandable, could have happen to anyone. After, they had done the work, they notified me that the engine light came on, which was a bit odd, since it never appeared on my dashboard, at first i was a bit confused and didn't really understood the reason behind it, so i went ahead and got it check ($140) just for them to tell me the issue, I was a bit frustrated as i wasn't expecting this additional fee, but since the vehicle was there already, id figure might as well, let them check it and see what the results are... after a few days, they finally called me on Monday, given me the results of the diagnostic. Long story short, They quoted me $7900, saying it was a misfire due to a head gasket failure. And most likely it was gonna be a "Cracked cylinder head" and a week-long job, As you can imagine, i wasn't expecting that whatsoever. Of course i decided not to move forward and drove my vehicle home. After doing some research myself and making a few phone calls, I've took my vehicle to another shop to get a 2nd opinion. (Will keep it professional and won't mention any names) 1 hour later, they told me it was the "Spark Plugs" and Fuel Injectors. payed $483. for both parts and labor. I felt and incredible relief but at the same time i felt upset, ashamed and dishonored that a local "family own" shop will try to do such thing. I understand a profit must be made (I'm myself am a business man) but this, by far is a complete abuse, we are not talking a couple hundred dollars, we are talking numerous THOUSANDS of dollars, I feel as this needs to be out so people can be aware of the situation, i wouldn't want anyone to have to go thru such a horrible experience as i did. It is inhumane, unfair and unfortunate to have people like these try to take advantage of our community needs.

Victor, I would like to apologize. We are not out to take advantage of anyone for profit or personal gain. We try and provide the best service we can and stand behind our work. If there was a mistake made on our end we would love the chance to make that right and I will try calling you tomorrow to discuss this further. Update: We've tried calling on both your phone numbers you gave us and sent you an email and we have not heard back from you. Please give us a call so that we can talk about this and make this right.

- Westside Car Care
5

The only place I trust my Camaro. Brad and his team are true to their word and will do the best work they can to help you!

5

I highly recommend West Side Car Care. They take the time to give your vehicle a complete inspection so you have an idea of not just things to fix now, but what will need attention in the near future.

5

I was on my way to Eastern Oregon for an Elk hunting trip from Seattle WA when I hit the pass in my 2012 GMC Diesel Pickup. I was loaded down with hunting equipment and my quad. My truck sent out a signal that it was limiting my speed to 30 miles an hour because of a bad fuel filter. I had no notice of this at all. I limped my way into Yakima and followed directions on my GPS to Westside Car Care based on Yelp. I was not disappointed. Although I arrived on a very busy day and did not have an appointment Theresa/Service Writer called the owner Brad Witters and told him my situation. Brad came to the rescue, He had me on the road the same day and took the time to make sure everything was in tip top shape. This is a family owned business and they sure made me, a stranger feel like family. By the time I was out of there I had shared photos of my family and they of theirs. I would recommend this shop to anyone and everyone. If the story ended there I'm sure you would be happy to visit them but it doesn't. I was on my hunting trip and my phone rings. It's Westside Car Care checking up on me. Making sure my truck is working and no problems. I then returned home to find a thank you in my mailbox! Service like this is unheard of folks.... Westside Car Care you are rock stars! From the staff like Theresa/Service Writer to the Owners like Brad I couldn't be happier with the whole experience. A Huge thank you!! Sincerely, Chris Smith